Burgerlicious diet-deal-breaker.

5 Jul

This is the story of the delicious-like-Angus-burger-I-once-ate-atRestaurang-Babar-in-Gothenburg; and I almost went to heaven.  In 2010 it was so good I went back to the restaurant two years later and ordered the same dish (at least I think so; last time the check only stated ‘burger’, this time it was called ‘Babar Cajun burger’).

Last time around it nearly killed me; I was bedridden for several hours after eating it, but it was totally worth it.
The same didn’t happen this time, but there was no room for desert.
The presentation was not all that, but the flavors in my mouth can only be described as YUMYUMYUM!!! Burger; juicy, pickles; great choice, fries; perfectly fried for my picky-fry-tastebuds, dressing; dressing-licious, salad; fresh, dip; the best part.

So if in Gothenburg and you crave for a juicy tasteful burger or a perfectly fried fry (IMO very hard to find); go to Restaurang Babar (located @ Avenyn; opposite Scandic Rubinen hotel). From the looks of it it the restaurant doesn’t look like it has one of the best burgers known to mankind; but let it surprise you.

My rating: 5/6
…I would go back next time as well if in mood for a burger, because I know this one doesn’t disappoint. Although I probably won’t go back next time, because by then  it will be time to move on.

Leave a Reply

